Bachmann family greeted the Chancellor at T-City Day 2011

February 23, 2011

  • T-City Day 2011 was held in the Zeppelin hangar at the airport. Guests were able to obtain information about the various T-City projects at information stands, as well as through films and live discussions. 

  • “ICT you can touch” was a central topic. Visitors experienced how to integrate modern technologies into their lives and benefit from them.

  • High-profile guests at the event included Federal Chancellor Angela Merkel, Prime Minister of Baden-Württemberg Stefan Mappus, as well as Deutsche Telekom CEO René Obermann.

  • The Bachmann futurist family introduced the Chancellor to T-City applications like Smart Metering and GlucoTel in the living room of the future.

  • “T-City is a successful example of the possibilities that can arise when human creativity meets technological power of innovation,” Angela Merkel said.

  • Suedkurier.de from February 23, 2011: T-City-Tag: Merkel raises hopes for a soon-to-be B 31 bypass
    Excerpt: Residents are predominately impressed as they stroll between the Deutsche Telekom stands where individual applications are being explained. Many of them have heard about T-City. Now they would like to see what all the talk was about.

  • heise.de from April 24, 2011: T-City Friedrichshafen: Merkel visits the futurists
    Excerpt: The “futurists”, Germany’s most innovative family, explained (...) Smart Metering and GlucoTel, the glucose-measuring device, as well as KindergartenOnline to Angela Merkel. Merkel asked the citizens of Friedrichshafen to take advantage of their innovative services even more.

  • Schwäbische Zeitung from February 9, 2011: Up close and personal: The futurists meet the Chancellor
    Excerpt: T-City Day on February 23 will be a special day. Not only because Angela Merkel has announced that she will be attending, or because Prime Minister Stefan Mappus will be present. Not even because the winner of the “Friedrichshafen – My T-City” film contest will be announced, because numerous guests are expected or because the zeppelin hangar is being specially outfitted for the event. No, for Maren and Hans-Joachim Bachmann it will be a special day because they will be on stage next to the Federal Chancellor, up close and personal.

  • Schwäbische Zeitung from February 22, 2011: Why Angela Merkel is looking forward to Friedrichshafen
    Excerpt: The Federal Chancellor has made known that she is especially looking forward to spending some time with the futurists. These are people who think about how to use and connect various technical innovations for community life in the future.

Familie Bachmann begrüßt Kanzlerin auf dem T-City Tag 2011

23. Februar 2011 

  • Der Zeppelinhangar am Flughafen bildet den Rahmen für den T-City Tag 2011. Die Gäste können sich anhand von Infoständen, Filmen und Live-Diskussionen über die verschiedenen T-City Projekte informieren.

  • Im Mittelpunkt: ICT zum Anfassen. Die Besucher erleben, wie sie moderne Technologien in ihr Leben integrieren und davon profitieren können.

  • Hochkarätige Gäste der Veranstaltung: Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel, der Ministerpräsident von Baden-Württemberg, Stefan Mappus, sowie Telekom-Chef René Obermann.

  • Die Zukünftler-Familie Bachmann stellt der Kanzlerin die T-City Anwendungen Smart Metering und GlucoTel im Wohnzimmer der Zukunft vor.

  • Angela Merkel: „T-City ist ein gelungenes Beispiel für die Möglichkeiten, die entstehen können, wenn menschliche Schöpferkraft und technische Innovationsleistung aufeinandertreffen.“

  • Suedkurier.de vom 23. Februar 2011: T-City-Tag: Merkel macht Hoffnung auf baldige B 31-Umgehung
    Auszug: Die Bürger, die zwischen den Ständen der Telekom umherschlendern, wo einzelne Anwendungen erklärt werden, sind überwiegend begeistert. Viele haben schon von T-City gehört, nun wollen sie sich informieren, was wirklich dahinter steckt.

  • heise.de vom 24. April 2011: T-City Friedrichshafen: Merkel bei den Zukünftlern
    Auszug: Angela Merkel (...) ließ sich von den „Zukünftlern“, Deutschlands fortschrittlichster Familie, das Smart-Metering und den Umgang mit dem Glucose-Messgerät GlucoTel erklären und warf einen Blick auf das Anmeldeportal KindergartenOnline. Merkel forderte die Friedrichshafener auf, die Zukunftsangebote mehr zu nutzen.

  • Schwäbische Zeitung vom 9. Februar 2011: Tuchfühlung: Zukünftler treffen Kanzlerin
    Auszug: Der T-City Tag am 23. Februar wird ein besonderer Tag. Nicht nur, dass Angela Merkel ihren Besuch angekündigt hat oder dass Ministerpräsident Stefan Mappus da sein wird, dass der Gewinner des Filmprojekts „Friedrichshafen – meine T-City“ prämiert wird, dass jede Menge Gäste erwartet werden und der Zeppelin-Hangar dafür extra umgestaltet wird. Nein, für Maren und Hans-Joachim Bachmann wird er deshalb ein besonderer Tag, weil sie mit auf der Bühne Platz nehmen werden – auf Tuchfühlung mit der Bundeskanzlerin.

  • Schwäbische Zeitung vom 22. Februar 2011: Warum Angela Merkel sich auf Friedrichshafen freut
    Auszug: Besonders, lässt die Bundeskanzlerin wissen, freue sie sich aber auf die Zukünftler – Menschen, die überlegen, wie man in Zukunft in einer Stadt zusammenleben kann und zu diesem Zweck verschiedene technische Innovationen nutzen und miteinander vernetzen.